My First One :)

So today, I got asked a really important question.  It made me think hard and long, and with the little experience on “love”  that I have, I couldn’t think of anything but a politically correct answer.  All my answers are politically correct by the way.  I just always think that’s what people want to hear and it’s what makes you look intellectual.  Well, I have learn to say “I just don’t know.”  Because when I bullshit my answer, it comes from the crap and false perceptions from the media.  Well, I realized that you can’t find life answers in books, tvs, and music.  It’s our individual experiences.  Yeah, all those things help us cope, but each one of us has our own story, perspective, and ending that no one really can define for us.

So, exactly what was I asked: Why is love so damn hard?  Why is it that when you find someone who you want to be with, that being actually being with them seems to be the hardest part?

Well, I wish I had the answer.  All I can do is pose more questions.

Is it us? I mean is something wrong with us?  Or is it them?  Well, maybe its the whole labels thing?  People don’t like to put a status on it.  Or maybe we are just going after the wrong ones.  The ones that we know we can’t ever have and we are setting ourselves to get hurt?  Maybe love isn’t the person that sweeps you off your feet, but the one that you can just say, “yeah i can live with them,” with a sluggish attitude.  Or maybe we just make oursleves like people so we are not lonely?  But honestly, I am not afraid to be alone.  Yeah, I mean I don’t want to, but I think it doesn’t scare me.  Why is it in human nature we need to feel so loved and nurtured?  And not only by just somebody, but a specific someone.  Is it culture that tells us we have one soul mate?  Or our we compatible with lots of people?

I don’t know maybe you guys have some answers.

Now, I am back to working my life away.

-P

Leave a Reply

